Adventures in Fiber ID

Graduate school and work are taking up most of my time, leaving little room for blogging, sewing, or socializing these days!  Which is all terribly sad for me–but on the bright side I get to do cool things like this:

1.  Prepare my specimen for sample removal!  Scalpel and tweezers, stat!

2.  Prepare my slide mounts for microscopal inspection!  Tweeze those yarn fibers apart!

3.  Take lots of pictures of magnified fibers.  Isn’t silk pretty?

I’m still posting Fashionista Friday articles at On Pins and Needles–check them out!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

